The drought of 2012 will long be remembered for its devastating effects on crops across a huge swath of North America’s most productive soils. And while late summer rains eased conditions for many, water is still critically short across large areas. Following such a different situation, it will pay to reexamine nutrient management practices as farmers plan for their 2013 crops. Lower yields will mean lower amounts of nutrient removal from harvested crops.  Dry soils have impacted nitrogen and other nutrient transformations in the soil and potential nutrient losses. Test results from dry soils could read much differently.

Join Dr. Jim Camberato, Department of Agronomy, Purdue University, Dr. John Grove Department of Plant and Soil Sciences, University of Kentucky, Dr. Scott Murrell, Northcentral Director, International Plant Nutrition Institute and Dr. Antonio Mallarino, Department of Agronomy, Iowa State University as they discuss what farmers and their advisers should consider in regards to nutrient management. Additional speakers may be added. A variety of situations will be presented that will help you make the most of your crop inputs while being a good steward of soil and water resources. A question and answer session will follow the panel discussion. The Agricultural Retailers Association is a member of the Agricultural Nutrient Policy Council (ANPC).

The webinar is sponsored by the Agricultural Nutrient Policy Council and hosted by the American Society of Agronomy.

When: Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Webinar Time: 1:00 to 2:30 pm Eastern/Noon to 1:30 pm Central/11:00 am to 12:30 pm Mountain/10:00 to 11:30 am Pacific

Follow this link to register, but hurry, space is running out! https://www.agronomy.org/education/webinars