Struggling with the enormous volumes of seed transactional data? Are all the seed changes and paperwork overwhelming? The Seed Connectivity-II (SC-II) Project can help to streamline your business processes and reduce the large volumes of paperwork, according to the nonprofit Ag Gateway Corporation. 

AgGateway is inviting ag retailers and others involved in the seed business to join in for an informational (one hour) web session being conducted as part of the SC-II Project on Nov. 16 or Nov. 30. 

“This webinar will be an overview of the SC-II Project.  We will review the project, the commitment letter and answer any questions you might have regarding the project. Participation in these sessions is not any indication of commitment to this project,” the announcement explained. 

Register for a session now by clicking on one of the dates below:

Wed, Nov 16, 2011 4:00 pm ET/ 3:00 pm CT/ 2:00 pm MT/ 1:00 pm PT 

Wed, Nov 30, 2011 4:00 pm ET/ 3:00 pm CT/ 2:00 pm MT/ 1:00 pm PT  

(1 hour duration each)

Once registered you will receive an email confirming your registration with information you need to join the Webinar.

To limit technical problems, AgGateway explained the system requirements to participate are as follows: PC-based attendees—Windows 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server; Macintosh-based attendees—Mac OS X 10.5 or newer.

For those not aware of AgGateway, it is a consortium of businesses serving the agriculture industry formed for companies to collaborate to share information electronically in the ag and food supply chains. It has the goal of helping member companies efficiently address current and future challenges in traceability, government regulation and helping member companies achieve supply chain cost savings. AgGateway members accomplish this through collaborating on agriculture industry eBusiness development, education and implementation.