AgGateway is now receiving nominations for its annual Ron Storms Memorial Award, which recognizes distinguished individual efforts in the promotion of electronic standards and protocols in agri-business. This achievement award is given each year to a member active in AgGateway’s efforts to expand the use of eBusiness. Evaluation is based on volunteerism, integrity, reliability and selflessness in connection with efforts that reflect quality, productivity and innovation in furthering eBusiness in agriculture.

Last year’s winner was Andrew Jeremiah, B2B IT Lead Analyst at Monsanto; the 2011 award winner was Bruce Blitch, CIO of Tessenderlo-Kerley Inc. The award is presented each year at AgGateway’s Annual Conference in November; This year’s Annual Conference is November 11-14 in St. Petersburg, Fla.

Anyone can make a nomination. Nomination materials include a statement on the impact of the nominee's efforts to further agri-business; a brief biographical sketch of the individual; and two letters of recommendation from industry representatives. Nominations will be reviewed by a panel consisting of the past three award winners.

Deadline for entries is close of business, Friday, September 27. To submit an entry, go to the “Events and Awards” page at