Bayer CropScience has launched its fourth annual Young Farmer Sustainability Award, which recognizes a grower 40 years or under that demonstrates sustainability on his or her farm. The 2014 award will be selected by a group of industry experts and Bayer leaders, and will be awarded in February at the 2014 Ag Issues Forum held in conjunction with Commodity Classic in San Antonio, Texas.

Applications can be turned in now through Jan. 17, 2014.

In addition to the trip, he or she will win a new iPad and an all-expense paid trip to a Farm Journal learning event during 2014.

The 2011, 2012 and 2013 winners were Ryan Kirby of Belcher, La., John Shepard of Blackstone, Va., and Jeremy Jack of Belzoni, Miss., respectively.

Learn more: