ASFMRA: Professionals honored

decrease font size  Resize text   increase font size       Printer-friendly version of this article Printer-friendly version of this article

The AgroNomics, Vision 3013 Ag Investment Conference & Trade Show held in conjunction with the 83rd annual meeting of ASFMRA drew more than 450 attendees to Indianapolis over Halloween week.

With an extensive program featuring more than 30 speakers and an enlarged industry trade show, the conference provided an informative, timely and highly relevant venue for anyone involved with agriculture.

One of the highlights of the ASFMRA Conference is the Accreditation and Awards Ceremony where individuals are honored for their outstanding contributions. The American Society was proud this year to award designations to 24 members.

Accredited Farm Managers (AFM)

•           Matthew Clarahan, Hertz Farm Management, Inc., Mount Vernon, IA

•           Steven Diedrich, Martin, Goodrich, & Waddell, Inc., Sycamore, IL

•           Patrick Gooding, Farmers National Company, Savoy, IL

•           Adam Gore, Halderman Real Asset Management, Carmel, IN

•           Jeffrey Hignight, Glaub Farm Management, Jonesboro, AR

•           Daniel Leith, U.S. Trust Bank of America, Fresno, CA

•           Benjamin Price, Farmers National Company, Earlham, IA

•           Jack Ray, Jr., Ritter Agribusiness, Marked Tree, AR

•           William Thompson, Texas AgriLife Extension Service, San Angelo, TX

•           Kenny Traynom, Ritter Agribusiness, Memphis, TN

•           Morgan Troendle, Hertz Farm Management, Inc., Waterloo, IA

•           Eric Wilkinson, Hertz Farm Management, Inc., Kankakee, IL

•           Luke Worrell, Worrell-Leka Land Services; Jacksonville, IL

•           Matthew Wyss, Heartland Bank and Trust Company, Bloomington, IL

Accredited Agricultural Consultant (AAC)

•           Job Springer, The Samuel Roberts Nobel Foundation, Ardmore, OK

Accredited Rural Appraisers (ARA)

•           Gary Bratton, American Forest Management, Inc., Sumter, SC

•           Judd Brooks, Northwest Farm Credit Services, Great Falls, MT

•           M. Chad Dugger, Chas. S. Middleton & Son, Lubbock, TX

•           Jeremy Hill, Progressive Farm Credit Services, Sikeston, MO

•           Cary Matthews, Farm Credit Midsouth, Jonesboro, AR

•           Rebecca McWilliams, Texas Land Bank, Thorndale, TX

•           Wade Schroeder, Lakewood, CO

•           Benjamin Ward, Northwest Farm Credit Services, Ontario, OR

Real Property Review Appraisers (RPRA)

•           Teresa DeMuri, USDA-Forest Service, Florence, WI

In addition to these newly accredited members, the following individuals were honored for their outstanding achievements:

Appraisal Professional of the Year Award

Donald A. Fisher, ARA, Pomeroy Appraisal Assoc., Inc., Syracuse, NY

Professional Farm Manager of the Year Award

Brent R. Bidner, AFM, Hertz Farm Management, Inc., Monticello, IL

D. Howard Doane Award

Ray L. Brownfield, AFM, ARA, Land Pro, LLC, Oswego, IL

Early Career Award

Corey D. Prins, AFM, Northwestern Farm Management Co., Marshall, MN

Meritorious Service in Communications Award

Troy & Stacy Hadrick, Advocates for Agriculture, Faulkton, SD

H.E. Buck Stalcup Excellence in Education Award

Richard R. Edmunds, ARA, AAC; Edmunds Enterprises, Delevan, NY – Manager; Paul E. Bierschwale, ARA, Bierschwale Land Company, LLC, Junction, TX – Appraiser

Carl F. Hertz Distinguished Service in Agriculture Award

Mike Duffy, Ph.D., Iowa State University, Ames, IA

Visit the AgroNomics meeting website at to view photos, handouts and speaker presentations from the Indianapolis conference. The American Society looks forward to 2013 and 84th annual meeting of ASFMRA will be Nov. 11-15 at the Peppermill Hotel Resort Casino in Reno, Nev.

Prev 1 2 Next All

Buyers Guide

Doyle Equipment Manufacturing Co.
Doyle Equipment Manufacturing prides themselves as being “The King of the Rotary’s” with their Direct Drive Rotary Blend Systems. With numerous setup possibilities and sizes, ranging from a  more...
A.J. Sackett Sons & Company
Sackett Blend Towers feature the H.I.M, High Intensity Mixer, the next generation of blending and coating technology which supports Precision Fertilizer Blending®. Its unique design allows  more...
R&R Manufacturing Inc.
The R&R Minuteman Blend System is the original proven performer. Fast, precise blending with a compact foot print. Significantly lower horsepower requirement. Low inload height with large  more...
Junge Control Inc.
Junge Control Inc. creates state-of-the-art product blending and measuring solutions that allow you to totally maximize operating efficiency with amazing accuracy and repeatability, superior  more...
Yargus Manufacturing
The flagship blending system for the Layco product line is the fully automated Layco DW System™. The advanced technology of the Layco DW (Declining Weight) system results in a blending  more...
Yargus Manufacturing
The LAYCOTE™ Automated Coating System provides a new level of coating accuracy for a stand-alone coating system or for coating (impregnating) in an automated blending system. The unique  more...
John Deere
The DN345 Drawn Dry Spreader can carry more than 12 tons of fertilizer and 17.5 tons of lime. Designed to operate at field speeds up to 20 MPH with full loads and the G4 spreader uniformly  more...
Force Unlimited
The Pro-Force is a multi-purpose spreader with a wider apron and steeper sides. Our Pro-Force has the most aggressive 30” spinner on the market, and is capable of spreading higher rates of  more...
BBI Spreaders
MagnaSpread 2 & MagnaSpread 3 — With BBI’s patented multi-bin technology, these spreaders operate multiple hoppers guided by independent, variable-rate technology. These models are built on  more...

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

Demco 1400 Grain Cart

Demco offers a 1400 bushel grain cart to provide unmatched efficiency and operator convenience. In addition to the large 1400 ... Read More

View all Products in this segment

View All Buyers Guides

Feedback Form
Feedback Form